The Analogue Turbo Duo clone shipped in time for Christmas 2023. Are you happy with yours ?? Find firmware updates here.
Main Menu

Uh...Hey

Started by SiberianSpForces, 10/24/2017, 12:44 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

SiberianSpForces

Hi! Got directed to the site from an AtariAge'r(CrackTiger). Man, I've had my JP Duo over 10 years, maybe a couple more. An eBay win. I got it solely for the purpose of playing Rondo Of Blood, after playing on my brother's Duo. Even found an eBay auction for Rondo, going for $25, w/obi strip, back then. I got it up around $125 and quit. I wasn't about to see how high their proxy went. :P I have a small collection, handful of superCD's, 3 or 4 HuCards and a loaded Everdrive. I started playing games on my grandparent's Commodore Plus/4 and Intellivision when I was 4/5ish. Then came the NES, GB, SNES, Sega, PS,....ect. My brother is the reason we grew up with games. His collection dwarfs mine, by a lot! Yeah, I hope to pickup some tips for the Duo, maybe even give some in time, and mingle with you guys.

NecroPhile

Welcome aboard!

My only tips are to burn some CDRs (Drac X!) to go with the everdrive, play some Hatris, and to get the Duo (assuming it's not an R/RX) recapped if not done yet.
Ultimate Forum Bully/Thief/Saboteur/Clone Warrior! BURN IN HELL NECROPHUCK!!!

SiberianSpForces

Thanks! Definitely interested in trying out a burned game. My Duo is a good 'ol Duo, so I already picked up a cap set from Console5. I noticed recently it had developed the Sound Issue™ and I have replaced the 4 4.7 caps by the headphone jack. Then noticed the big 1k cap leaked, so that's also been replaced. Didn't notice any more leaking caps, so I closed it up and I need to run it for a couple hours to see if that fixed it.

NecroPhile

I wouldn't stop there.  They're all of equal age and poopy quality, so I'd do all the caps now; you never know if there's leakage and damage occurring out of sight under the caps.