OMG! ZIRIA! ZIRIA!! ZIRIA!!! IT ACTUALLY HAPPENED!! 34 YEARS LATER!! The epic/legendary Tengai Makyou/Far East of Eden: Ziria JRPG has finally been localized! Supper the Subtitler struck again! Simply unstoppable, NOTHING can prevent him from TOTAL PCECD localization domination!!!! WHACHA GONNA DO BROTHER?!?!
Main Menu

Cryptocurrencies... You gettin' rich yet?

Started by Warbucks, 12/06/2017, 03:41 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Warbucks

So I bought some Litecoins two weeks ago... (brother recommended).

Now I'm hooked on trying to learn more about cryptocurrencies.

Bitcoin is like 13k per coin.. not sure if I want to tie up that much money in cryptos.

I am still learning what is what.

Has anyone else messed with cryptocurrencies?

Win stories, lose stories, etc.. let's hear about it.

NecroPhile

I'm too chickenshit to mess with 'em.  Their worth is based on nothing at all, really, so it could be easily manipulated; it's too close to gambling to call it an investment.
Ultimate Forum Bully/Thief/Saboteur/Clone Warrior! BURN IN HELL NECROPHUCK!!!

crazydean

Quote from: guest on 12/06/2017, 04:07 PMI'm too chickenshit to mess with 'em.  Their worth is based on nothing at all, really, so it could be easily manipulated; it's too close to gambling to call it an investment.
This is my biggest problem. They're too volatile and have no intrinsic value.

xcrement5x

Also, the fact that the energy consumption is basically off the charts compared to anything else.  As the value of bitcoin rises so does the amount of energy people are willing to burn on it which also increases the value.  The weird thing is that it seems designed to continually inflate as original bitcoins have the same value as current ones, which had much more time/energy invested in them. 
Demented Clone Warrior Consensus: "My pirated forum clone is superior/more "moral" than yours, neener neener neener..."  ](*,)

Psycho Punch

"What was the main reason for the creation of ______?"