Old School Gamer Magazine

Started by esteban, 01/25/2018, 07:37 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

esteban

Bonk is on the cover.

Otherwise, I have very little interest in this...except that this rising from the ashes of COLECOVISION scammer's magazine empire!

https://www.oldschoolgamermagazine.com/product/old-school-gamer-1-year-subscription/

Discuss... (needless to say, I am very hard to please, and I glanced at the contributers and didn't recognize them and therefore could not determine if they were reputable or not...

NOTE: Classic Gaming Quarterly (pcefx member) contributed an article (or something) about an old issue of DiHard....

BLAH BKAH BLAH

Anyway, I am hypercritical with  stuff I know about, but far more lenient towards an author when he/she is writing about something I have limited knowledge in.
IMGIMG IMG  |  IMG  |  IMG IMG

NecroPhile

I've not read it, but $30 is pricey for a bimonthly magazine subscription.

Yes, I'm cheap.  :mrgreen:

Quote from: esteban on 01/25/2018, 07:37 AMBonk is on the cover.
Don't forget Bomberman!
Ultimate Forum Bully/Thief/Saboteur/Clone Warrior! BURN IN HELL NECROPHUCK!!!

BigusSchmuck

It's not bad, they were handing these out at PRGE last October. Had some spelling errors so I wouldn't say its worth $30 but maybe if it was a yearly subscription (12 issues not 6).

VmprHntrD

I thought they were handing out all sorts of ways to get a free digital sub?  I know if you had a gamegavel account it was done automatically.

Gypsy

$5 an issue is kinda okay imo, with magazines being basically a really niche thing now. A shame about the spelling errors though, hopefully they get that sorted.

seieienbu

Didn't Colecochameleon guy scam a bunch of people with his last magazine?  Like, continued to sell issues that he knew he'd never make or something?
Current want list:  Bomberman 93

xcrement5x