RIP to BT Garner of MindRec.com... He passed away early 2023 from health problems. BT was one of the top PCE homebrew developers and founder of the OG Turbo List, then PCECP.com. Condolences to family and friends.
IMG
IMG
Main Menu

salutations!

Started by CatPix, 10/31/2015, 01:06 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

CatPix

Hello everyone and everybody!

I'm a 26 years old retrogamer from France. I've been collecting systems for about 15 years from now, and been introduced to the PC engine recently. Well kinda.
I acquired a PC engine Coregrafx from a fanatic of the system about 2 years ago, but until recently, haven't been able to look for games and stuff, so while I had the system and two games, I was just concentrating around other systems as well.

And recently I decided to spend some money and time for the PC engine, as I came to a point where I decided that I had enough hardware, and that it might even be a good idea to choose which ones to keep, and which ones to clear out.
I found myself getting more and more games, and stepping up and acquiring a CD-ROM² expansion; and I decided to keep the system after all. It's a nice, powerful machine with lots of interesting games and hardware stuff.

I collect for (too) many systems so I might not be around here so much, but I hope I will be around a bit to share some love and stuff about the system.
That Interface Unit is going to get RGB modded soon enough.

Bernie

Welcome to the site friend!  Little bit of advice, get some thick skin at first..  We tend to be rough for a minute.  :)

Warbucks

Gentlegamer

French? Do you know David Michel?
IMG
Quote from: VenomMacbeth on 10/25/2015, 02:35 PMGentle with games, rough with collectards.  Riders gon riiiiide.

Bardoly

Welcome to Pcenginefx!

Yes, if you must trim down your collection, make sure that you keep your PC Engine.

CatPix

I'm not the one to impulsivery sell everything :D

So this one won't go for sure.