RIP to BT Garner of MindRec.com... He passed away early 2023 from health problems. BT was one of the top PCE homebrew developers and founder of the OG Turbo List, then PCECP.com. Condolences to family and friends.
IMG
IMG
Main Menu

Hello, yes i'm a noobie

Started by lions3, 01/17/2016, 03:36 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

lions3

Hey guys, I'll go ahead and get it out of the way and say i'm a complete noobie to PCE.

Last month I tried to buy a turbografx w/ boost from a local shop. It was missing the power and a controller. So the shop owner asked that I come back when he had everything, but of course it was gone the next time I came it. So now, i'm just researching and trying to figure out what system I really want. Which so far i've been told repeatedly to grab a DUO-R (guess I need to save up)

I'm a gamer (not a collector). Have good many of the systems from the 80 and 90's, but as a kid I never played or had a Turbografx-16. Like many others I dreamed of playing those awesome games listed in the mags of the time. I still remember those Ys CD ads. I even did one of those Bonk challenge where they asked kids to draw the next game's cover. Can't believe I never received a response back lol

If you think i'm just a leech or anything feel free to check my alias at NeoGeo or Klov. I'm not hugely active, but I'm also not grabbing or selling systems/games left and right.

i'm not sure how much new info I can add to the forum discussion, but i'll definitely try as I soak up everything

On a side note, i'm also a hacker, builder, maker (whatever term you want to call it). A few years ago I even sold off some of my arcade stuff to help fund building my first 3d printer.

later,
~Bill

Bardoly

Welcome to Pcenginefx!